As 2016 comes to a close, thank you to those in our community who are building common ground for thousands of children by supporting LEO’s Haven at Chanticleer Park. Your generosity has already raised over $500,000 towards a unique and permanent legacy of compassion and inclusion in our community.


Shane’s Inspiration, Santa Cruz County Department of Parks, Open Space, and Cultural Services, Chanticleer Park Neighbors Association


Allison Lee Condit Foundation, Anonymous, Community Foundation Santa Cruz County / Inclusive Park Fund, Live Like Coco Foundation, Live Oak Education Foundation, Monterey Peninsula Foundation, R-H Santa Cruz Youth Foundation / Krassow Family


Aptos 4H, Cabrillo Host Lions Club, Freedom Lions Club, Kiwanis Surf City, Omega Nu Santa Cruz, 100 Women Who Care, Santa Cruz Host Lions Club, Santa Cruz Sunrise Rotary Club, Santa Cruz Warriors, Shared Adventures, Special Parents Information Network, Volunteer Center of Santa Cruz County


Bailey Properties, Benjamin Designs, Central Electric Company, Comark Direct, Driscoll’s, East Side Eatery/Pleasure Pizza, Fired Up Fresh, Lighthouse Bank, Martinelli’s, Melody Sharp Website Design, Melonheadz Illustrating, Movement for Life/Score Physical Therapy, Neil Simmons Photography, Red Apple Cafe, Sereno Group 1% For Good, Shadowbrook Restaurant, Snap On Tools, SSA Landscape Architects, Staff of Life, Straw Hat Pizza Watsonville, The Difference Consulting, Trader Joe’s, Watsonville Coast Produce


William and Kathryn Ackerknecht, Leslie Auerbach, Sara Best, Carol Brown, Ted Burke, Mary Callagy, Abby Calloway, Tom Calloway, Christina Cuevas, Jeff Darling, Doug and Diane Deaver / Component Sponsor:  Wee Saw, Susan Del Rosario, Kevib Desmond, Richard Egelhofer, Kimberly Ferm, Mina Feuerhaken (in memory of Sama), Marigold Fine, Friends and CoWorkers in Memory of Lori Fischer, Diana Fleming, Erin Freeman, Elizabeth Fohs, Jonathan and Jennifer Gibbs, Karen Gosling, Richard and Janice Gray, Amanda Grove, Kate Hinnenkamp (in honor of Laurie Smith), Human Race 2016 Participants, Darlene Kausch, Usha Kikkeri, Kim Knox, Gracia Krakauer, Janet and Randy Krassow, Sarah Kudela, Ken and Anita Lande, Stella Lauerman, Sue Lawson, Patricia “Bip” Leary, Elayne Lofthouse, Julie Madigan-O’Rourke, Rabbi Paula Marcus, Joseph and Marsha Marsano, Charlea Massion, Molly McCarty, Robyn McKeen, Jennifer Mead, Kevin, Denise, and Whitney Muir, Linda Ortega, Denise Parodi, Becky Peters, Jody Pettit, Rock Pfotenhauer, Fred Plageman, Lauren and Evelyn Potts, Robert and Nancy Potts, Kimberley Presley, David, Mariah, Finley, and Cleo Roberts, Hal and Debbie Rovick, Derek Rupp, Grace Sanchez, Ronna Schulkin, Amy Selover, Rev. Suzanne Semmes, Fred Smith, Linda and Peter Smithey, Gerald and Janet Souza, Meaghan and Daniel Stark, Dimitry Struve, Eric Sturm, Pamela Swift (in memory of Lori Fischer), Marlys Sylvester, William Weston, Debra Whizin, Jon Winston

The Santa Cruz Playground Project Team

Patricia Potts, Robert Potts, Amy Selover Becky Taylor, Brenda Gutierrez-Baeza, Charlotte Henderson, Christine Betts,  Diane Van Wagner, Ed Gagne, Gaelyn Betts, Janet Crosse, Mariah Roberts, Martha Jacobson, Michael Rein, Paul Jacobson, Stacey Kyle, Virginia Hennessey